How to display Malayalam correctly?

Download AnjaliOldLipi.ttf font from Varamozhi site. Copy-Paste the font to your Windows\Fonts directory (default: C:\Windows\Fonts). If you have an older version installed in the machine, delete the old one and copy-paste the new one.
--
Mozilla Firefox users: Open Tools > Options > Content > Fonts & Colors > Advanced. Select Malayalam from the 'Fonts for' drop-down box. Select AnjaliOldLipi.ttf for all font types. Restart your browser.
--
Internet Explorer users: Open Tools > Internet Options > General > Fonts. Select 'Malayalam' from Language script drop-down box. Select AnjaliOldLipi as the Web Font. Restart your browser.
--
Note: You may need to restart the system, if you are installing the font for the first time and if it is not listed in the Font lists.
--

Posted in Labels: , , |